Amy's! Katie and Jenn head back to Dallas (BOOOOOO DALLAS!) tomorrow so we had to go get either wine or ice cream. Seeing as how Dale and I have to be up early tomorrow we picked ice cream. I had sweet cream with strawberries because when I get anything else it is never as good and then I just get mad and wander around trying to figure out why I did that. Yay shenanigans!
Saturday, January 31, 2009
Mere031
Amy's! Katie and Jenn head back to Dallas (BOOOOOO DALLAS!) tomorrow so we had to go get either wine or ice cream. Seeing as how Dale and I have to be up early tomorrow we picked ice cream. I had sweet cream with strawberries because when I get anything else it is never as good and then I just get mad and wander around trying to figure out why I did that. Yay shenanigans!
Friday, January 30, 2009
Mere030
This is maybe the most awesome pic I've taken in a while. A bunch of us went to see Ben's friend's band Phoenix Down play at Shakespeare's and look who showed up! Andrew's been MIA a whole bunch lately but it was fun to get to hang out with him for a while! Oh and also that's Katie's free tank top he's holding up. We're awesome at getting free stuff!
Thursday, January 29, 2009
Mere029
Wednesday, January 28, 2009
Mere028
Do you know this d-bag? If you do, tell him exactly what I think of him. Also remind him of Life Rule #322: Do not allow your total d-baggery to be viewed by others, lest you end up immortalized in the d-bag hall of shame. And now all 5 people who read my blog know what you look like. Kthxbye.
Tuesday, January 27, 2009
Mere027

Amy Adams is officially one of the cutest people on the planet. Today was gross, cold, and misty so I stayed home and got Miss Pettigrew Lives For A Day on demand (thanks for not sucking, Time Warner!). Adorable!! I want the DVD now so I can watch it whenever I want. Also I had soup at the Whole Foods with Katy Jo this evening. I didn't get a pic of it but it was worth mentioning!
Monday, January 26, 2009
Mere026
I don't know if I've told you this already, but last week at trivia TToA dominated once again, awesomely, even though there was a chug-off with the Giant Ten Year Old (GTYO)'s team. It was just because they won 5 points for their lame ass team name (although I will be honest, ours was not our best work) we ended up in a tie for first. Their only guy didn't want to chug and none of our boys were exactly down for it either, so I offered to do it if they'd put up a girl. Now, at 25 I'm not the drinker that I once was, but there was a New Year's Eve where I beat every single boy at the party at kegstands. Sorry, hidden talents like that don't just disappear because you left school and moved to Cedar Park. Anyway, I won and we had to figure out what the hell else to do with the trophy, so we added a tier (it's below the skateboard, you can't see it in the pic) and also put a dress on GTYO's damn gnome. And Ben gave him some new facial jewelry!! In the form of a 7" screw. Suck it, GTYO.
Sunday, January 25, 2009
Mere025

Here's some copyright infringement for you! Actually, what really happened was that since it was a course weekend I wasn't carrying my purse and therefore did not have my camera but after the course ended on Sunday Ben, Dale, Pam, and I went to Trudy's (mmmmfood.) so I ganked this pic off the interwebz and now I'm using it as my Sunday picture. Deal with it!
Saturday, January 24, 2009
Mere024
"Say something, Haircut!" Yeah so on Thursday I *did* actually wander on over to Ulta and get my hair did. I like it, I think. So far most of the ppl I've seen since I did it have kind of raved about it, even though I only asked ONE person (Griff!) since I saw her right after I did it. Anyway, ignore the crazy eyes and the lack of makeup, I was about to clip my hair back and head to the Center so it was early and I didn't really care what I looked like. Katie said she wanted to see it so here's your dorky Caturday pic!
Friday, January 23, 2009
Mere023
Thursday, January 22, 2009
Mere022
This is my printer. Today, we had a GIGANTIC fight. It was pretty much one-sided, with me screaming obscenities at it and the printer just glaring at me, killing me with its silence and its refusal to cooperate. It used the laptop as a go-between, sitting atop its perch and saying to the laptop "Laptop, please tell Mere I am not talking to her. Please tell Mere that I think that this ink is not compatible with my systems. Please tell Mere she sucks." NOOOO!! Ultimately, I was victorious, because let's face it: I have a human brain. Homo sapiens sapiens FTW.
Wednesday, January 21, 2009
Mere021
Tuesday, January 20, 2009
Mere020
How much do I make you want to puke? Dale went to bed early last night so I went around the house leaving these precious pink sticky notes with cute stuff like "I [HEART] YOU!" and "Have a great day!" written all over them for him to find in the morning. I KNOW! I'm the cutest wife ever! This is one of my favorites, located above the towel bar in the shower (I don't know why we have a towel bar in our shower - I guess we have a giant shower?). Anyway.
Monday, January 19, 2009
Mere019
Sunday, January 18, 2009
Mere018
Saturday, January 17, 2009
Mere017
Friday, January 16, 2009
Thursday, January 15, 2009
Mere015
So we missed the Anchorman Quote-Along at the Alamo Drafthouse because we didn't know about it until two hours before it started and those things always sell out so Mark, Katie, Dale, and I had our own! Really I just drank a lot of Malibu and occasionally yelled stuff out ("I FREAKIN LOVE YOU BACK!" "I ate a big red candle." "Dorothy Mantooth was a SAINT!" etc.) but it was fun times. So here you go.
Wednesday, January 14, 2009
Tuesday, January 13, 2009
Monday, January 12, 2009
Sunday, January 11, 2009
Mere011

BLAH, slow day today. All we pretty much did was hang around and recover from our trip. We *did* go wander around HEB though, and Dale stepped on a tomato. IDK, maybe you had to be there but there was the SQUISH sound and he got this weird look on his face and was like "Uhh...I stepped on a tomato." I laughed a lot.
Saturday, January 10, 2009
Mere010
In some way this was the perfect end to a great cruise. We pulled into Galveston early this morning, hung out in the hallway and made fun of people for a bit while all the people on the lower decks were herded out of the ship, got through customs, got a shuttle to Ben's truck and just as we finished up loading the luggage into the truck and getting the tarp set the wind started howling and blowing like crazy and the temperature dropped about twenty degrees. And as soon as we started driving, the rain started pouring down. It was like the universe said "Ok, hope you had a nice trip, here's some winter for you!" Thanks for that, Universe, as a matter of fact, I had a great trip. :o)
Friday, January 9, 2009
Mere009
Our last dinner on the ship was awesome! We alternated between talking about how much we loved our waiters Pande and Adi and how much we wanted to cut the people at the table near us. The people at the table near us are due for a blog on Shut Uppp at any minute, so let's focus on the positive here! The two guys in the picture with us are Pande and Adi, both from Indonesia, and they were absolutely awesome!! They were both SO polite and sweet and they were so much fun to be around. The entire staff on the Ecstasy were just amazing, I can totally see how they've won so many awards, and these two guys took wonderful care of us. Aw but this picture kind of makes me sad. I miss the cruise!
Thursday, January 8, 2009
Mere008
BEACH! One thing you must know about me is that I was born a beach bum. My dad's mom was from Hawaii and for Dad and me there's something in our blood, if we don't regularly visit the ocean we could, like, die. Maybe that's a little dramatic but life is so much better when lived in salt water. So here's Cozumel, I took this right after a little rain shower and right before Mark and I went out on a tiny sailboat. How do you say Aloha in Spanish? :o)
Wednesday, January 7, 2009
Mere007
Uxmal! I was reluctant to go, having done the Mayan thing in school (Hey-O Drs. Juarez and Romo!) from like 1998 until...still, but Dale and Katie were really excited about it and in the end I was really happy to have gone. I hadn't been to Uxmal since '98 (how was that eleven years ago?!) and it was awesome! Also, a week into '09 Dale finally makes his first appearance in the 365! Hooray, Dale!
Tuesday, January 6, 2009
Mere006
It's such a good thing they have the cocktail party early on during the cruise. Already by this point I'd eaten about four days' worth of food and that dress was awfully tight. Oh, and because we're not new to cruising and are also awesome at it we successfully attended both the early and late captain's parties (you can't tell us what to do) and also made it to our dinner on time (like we were gonna skip a meal, please!). I don't remember which party this pic was taken at BUT I do remember that those whiskey sours were gooooood and I had about twelve of them because I would also never waste free liquor.
Monday, January 5, 2009
Mere005
Sunday, January 4, 2009
Mere004
T-minus eleven and a half hours 'til we leave for the cruise! Wow, ridiculously excited. The only downside is that we had to leave our FAVORITE little guy (RYGEL!) behind. He's in absolutely awesome hands, though, with some co-workers of Dale's that love dogs so he'll be fine, it just made me sad. Here's a pic of me saying bye to him while he pretty much chewed on my hand! Sweet puggy. See you when we get home, little Rygel!
Saturday, January 3, 2009
Mere003
Slim pickins today, folks! Not a lot going on, spent the whole day at work and the only thing remotely interesting was absolutely inappropriate to photograph (even for me). So here's an awesome pic of my sister's dog Miss Ollie! She's hiding under a recliner because that's how she behaves in public. Aw!
Friday, January 2, 2009
Mere002
Thursday, January 1, 2009
Mere001
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

